My Ramadan Diary: Forgive Me When I Whine

Alhamdullilah Alhamdullilah Alhamdullilah

Youth Club Blog

dua

By Umm Ibrahim

Hot days? Long fasts? Parched tongue? Droopy eyes? Aching legs?

This Ramadan, I will not whine! I absolutely refuse to complain. Not only will I not complain to Tom, Dick and Harry (or to Jamilah, Sakinah and Aneela) I will not even complain to myself! I feel too grateful to do that. I have been blessed with far more than what I could ever deserve or earn.

I’m grateful that Allah made me a human being, and not a monkey or a hen.

I’m grateful that He made me a Muslim, and not an atheist or a fire-worshipper.

I’m grateful that I’m alive and healthy.

And that He blessed me with yet another Ramadan- yet another opportunity.

And that He gave me the Glorious Quran.

And that I have family and friends.

In fact, I have everything I asked him for, and more! Much more.

I’m grateful for the Duas He accepted…

View original post 160 more words

About Rizmi

A medical student and not a blogger or a writer ! Just dont know what I'm doing here :) :P I love photography and thats my hobby <3

Posted on July 5, 2014, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

DISCUSS HERE :)

