Former Anti-Islam Film-Maker, Arnoud Van Doorn, Peforms Hajj After Becoming Muslim

Written By:  Chris York  (The Huffington Post)

A Dutch politician who once helped produce a film depicting Islam as evil and extreme has performed the Hajj after declaring his conversion to the religion earlier this year.

post-12769-0-22125300-1379081784

Arnoud van Doorn has said he bitterly regrets his actions and wants to make amends by producing a film showing Islam in a positive light.

While on the Hajj, he told the Saudi Gazette: “I found myself among these faithful hearts. I hope that my tears of regret will wash out all my sins after my repentance.

“I felt ashamed standing in front of the Prophet’s grave. I thought of the grave mistake which I had made by producing that sacrilegious film. I hope that Allah will forgive me and accept my repentance.”

Vasim-Arnoud van Doorn- now a revert._1024

Van Doorn used to be a leading member of the Party for Freedom in Netherlands, headed by the notorious Geert Wilders.

In 2008 he helped market a short film produced by Wilders entitled ‘Fitna’ (sedition)in which Islam is portrayed as a religion that promotes violence and terrorism.

It also depicted the Prophet Muhammad with a bomb on his head.

The film was widely condemned and caused uproar in the Muslim world.

Van Doorn shocked many – not least his friend Wilders – when he publicly announced his conversion to Islam in March this year.

290-9-290923

He told Al Jazeera: “I can understand people are skeptic, especially that it is unexpected for many of them.

He later added: “I have heard so many negative stories about Islam, but I am not a person who follows opinions of others without doing my own research,” he said.

“Therefore, I have actually started to deepen my knowledge of the Islam out of curiosity.

“My colleague Aboe Khoulani from the City Council in The Hague has brought me further into contact with the as-Soennah mosque, which has guided me even further.”

Van Doorn is also hoping to establish the first Islamic political party in Europe to represent Muslims on the continent.

Written By:  Chris York  

About Binatehawwa

Let's change the world through Piety

Posted on October 24, 2013, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. ALLAH guides whomever He wills.
    ALLAHU AKBAR!

DISCUSS HERE :)

